Round 4 Recap: MAM

Posted: July 28, 2012 in Racing

Round 4 at MAM was a lot of fun but very hot.  With the temperatures reaching high 90’s and Saturday having high humidity staying cool was #1 on my agenda.  I also had my son come with me to this event to help out.  He was a good gopher in between stations – nice to see him being responsible.  I also ran into some cooling system problems.  Seems running the heater hoses to the heater core caused a leak which was spraying on my left foot through the first race (unbeknowst to me).  I initially thought it was heat from the header but then noticed water in the drivers footwell.  I did ok taking 2nd on Saturday and 3rd on Sunday.  Going back to MAM in early August so hoping to do better with further  improvements to the car and some new tires.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

