Spec Miata Progress

Posted: June 4, 2012 in Racing

I had < 1 week to prep the car for the first race at Hastings.  I wanted to paint the entire interior white to reduce the heat that’ll build up easier if the interior is all black.  White (Flat) Rustoleum primer does the job.  I also had to install several other bits such as the rear view mirror, cool suit, traqmate, nomex shift boot, and steering wheel hook to hang it making ingress / egress easier.  I also found out that at 6′ 3″ I’m a tight fit but am comfortable.  I need to also install a spacer on the steering wheel to bring it closer to me (that can be done later).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

