Warrior Dash 2012

Posted: May 6, 2012 in Miscellaneous

I once again ran the Warrior Dash.  I did it in a 41:29 so not too bad (top 1/3rd in my age group) and over 2 minutes faster than last years time.  There were a lot different obstacles including swimming out to a floating platform in a pond where you had to crawl onto and into a swimming pool.  Mud that would sink up to your thighs and you had to swim / waddle through it.  I started my watch late so was guessing at my time until the results were posted.  I did have to walk twice after some terribly difficult obstacles (it was very hot and humid so stopped for water twice).  My photographer (i.e. wife) could not make it as my son had a soccer game at the same time so I didn’t get a lot of pictures.

I also want to thank everyone who donated on my behalf to St. Jude as I met my fundraising goal of $250 by a $50 margin.  Warrior Dash raised over $43,000 that weekend from others including me.  Again – thank you so much for your donations.

Leave a Reply

