1.8.12: Spec Miata Progress

Posted: January 8, 2012 in Racing

For some reason I can wake up early morning hours to go work on cars or go to the race track.  I don’t know why but it is the way I’m wired.  We got an mid morning start with one goal in mind – get the parts car ready for sale to someone looking for a Miata racecar chassis – ready for an LS motor or something.  All I know is that I want it gone ASAP so I can then just focus on my car.  I ran into issues with both cars – each has over 100k miles on it and getting close to 20 years old – suspension bolts seize after a long time of stress and heat.  If you do not use anti seize on threads this will happen – as we found out with both cars.  In fact we had to get a new rear hub & axle as the axle spindle would not come out of the hubs.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

