Spec Miata Build Progress

Posted: December 1, 2011 in Miscellaneous, Racing

It’s been 3 weeks since I purchased a $800 street car.  Now after selling the wheels and some interior bits I’m already at $400 made up for the price of the car.  I feel that by the time I sell the parts I cannot use I’ll more than have paid for the car.  First up was to gut the interior which I’m about halfway done at this time.  I need to take the dash out which is one of the harder things to do.  I also started gutting the engine bay to make room to remove the engine and sell off parts I don’t need such as AC system & lines; PS pump & lines; cruise control servo and ecu; radiator, etc.  Two instrumental guides I’ve found are Dave Wheeler’s Spec Miata Constructors Guide and the RAC Miata 1.8 L Enthusiast Workshop Manual.

 

Leave a Reply

