NASA Midwest – Class of the Field

Posted: May 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’ve been racing in many different organizations from COMMA, SCCA, PCA and NASA. Though all organizations do a commendable job in corralling racers together and providing well run events – I have to give a shout out to NASA Midwest for going above and beyond.

Since I recently had the first DNS of my racing career – I spoke with Lynda Royce the chief registrar for the NASA Midwest Saturday morning about what options I have. I wasn’t expecting much as I’ve had to cancel at the last minute before for various reasons and was only expecting a pat on the back. However, Lynda did something very unexpected by giving me a full refund or transfer my payment to the next event (Gingerman) the first weekend of June. It was a very nice touch and comforting that racers who fall on hard luck can get some help from time to time. Thanks Nasa Midwest!

Leave a Reply

