Yellow Page Opt Out

Posted: March 3, 2011 in Being Green

I don’t recall the last time I used a white or yellow pages in over a decade but for several years I would find one at my doorstep and proceed to immediately recycle it.  So I then decided to figure out how I could “opt out” of yellow / white pages delivery.  It took me several hours one day as I had to read into each book I got and call several numbers to figure out how to do this.  Often it required them to send me in the mail a postcard and sign or wait til the next delivery and sign the car even though they still dropped off a book.

Well I’m pleased to find out through a friend they have a Website that streamlines your ability to “opt out” of such a wasteful practice to most of us.  Please go to the Yellow Page Opt Out Website and save some trees and reduce waste of our resources.

Leave a Reply

